District 11 Band

North Penn High School Students Participating in PMEA District 11 Band
Posted on 12/21/2023
This is the image for the news article titled North Penn High School Students Participating in PMEA District 11 Band

21 North Penn band students successfully auditioned for the Pennsylvania Music Educators Association (PMEA) District 11 band. District 11 band invites students from Bucks and Montgomery counties to audition for an ensemble comprised of the best music students in the region. These students will play in a festival in Bensalem from January 10-12, 2024.

To audition for District 11 band, students must play pre-selected scales, a solo piece, and a sight-reading exercise. Judges then select students to participate in the District 11 band festival. Students can also earn a first chair placement, a position of distinction for the best player in the ensemble on each instrument. Five North Penn students earned first chair placements based on their audition scores. 

“The North Penn School District continues to be a leader in music education,” said Joseph Santanello, Director of Bands. “These students should be recognized for their excellence in music and dedication to learning.”

PMEA is a statewide nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting the musical development of all Pennsylvanians. The organization promotes and supports quality music education, learning, and performance, as well as music education in schools and communities. 

For more information about PMEA District 11 and the District Band Festival, please visit https://www.pmea.net/.

PMEA District 11 Band

  • Julie Oh- Flute

  • Anya Wieloch- Oboe*

  • Ming Yue- Clarinet

  • William Bernal- Clarinet

  • Kaylee Perez- Clarinet

  • Ethan Kim- Clarinet

  • Nathanael Fitzgerald- Bass Clarinet*

  • Aaron Kershner- Alto Saxophone*

  • Alexander Muto- Alto Saxophone

  • Luigi Cardone- Baritone Saxophone

  • Logan Bigelow- Trumpet*

  • Ken Cho- Trumpet

  • Nathan McClain- Trumpet

  • Ethan Butler- Horn*

  • Ryan Donahue- Horn

  • Kara Hegge- Horn

  • Sarah Heath- Horn

  • Sean Peters- Trombone

  • Charles Pearson- Euphonium

  • Brody MacGregor- Tuba

  • Noah Fillgrove- Tuba

* Indicates first chair placement